Baftas 2024 full winners list: Oppenheimer and Poor Things win big while Barbie snubbed

  • Oppenheimer wins seven BAFTAs, including Best Film and Director

  • Poor Things wins five BAFTAs

  • The Zone of Interest wins three BAFTAs

  • Emma Stone wins Leading Actress for Poor Things

  • Cillian Murphy wins Leading Actor for Oppenheimer

  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph wins Supporting Actress for The Holdovers

  • Robert Downey Jr. wins Supporting Actor for Oppenheimer

  • Earth Mama wins Outstanding Debut

  • Samantha Morton receives the BAFTA Fellowship

  • June Givanni receives the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award

  • Mia McKenna-Bruce wins the EE Rising Star Award

Cillian Murphy poses in the winner’s room with his award for Leading Actor for “Oppenheimer” during the 2024 British Academy of Film and Television Awards (BAFTA. (REUTERS/Hollie Adams)

The winners of the 2024 EE BAFTA Film Awards were announced tonight in a ceremony hosted by David Tennant at The Royal Festival Hall in London and broadcast on BBC One and iPlayer. The EE BAFTAs celebrate the very best in film of the past year.

Oppenheimer won seven BAFTAs: Best Film; Director for Christopher Nolan; Leading Actor for Cillian Murphy; Supporting Actor for Robert Downey Jr.; Cinematography; Editing, and Original Score.

Poor Things won five BAFTAs: Leading Actress for Emma Stone; Costume, Make Up & Hair, Production Design and Special Visual Effects.

The Zone of Interest won three BAFTAs: Outstanding British Film, Film Not in the English Language, and Sound.

The Holdovers won two categories: Supporting Actress for Da’Vine Joy Randolph, and Casting.

Anatomy of a Fall won Original Screenplay.

American Fiction won Adapted Screenplay.

Earth Mama won Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer.

20 Days in Mariupol won Documentary.

The Boy and the Heron won Animated Film.

Jellyfish and Lobster won the British Short Film award; while the BAFTA for British Short Animation was won by Crab Day.

June Givanni was presented with the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema award.

The BAFTA Fellowship was presented to actress and director Samantha Morton. The Fellowship is the highest accolade bestowed by BAFTA in recognition of an individual’s outstanding and exceptional contribution to film, television or games across their career.

The EE Rising Star Award, the only award voted for by the public, went to Mia McKenna-Bruce.

This marks a first BAFTA Director win for Christopher Nolan, and first time Film Awards nomination and win for Cillian Murphy and Da’Vine Joy Randolph.

The Zone of Interest is the first film to win both the Outstanding British Film and Film Not in the English Language categories.

All winners were in attendance and accepted their awards on stage, with the exception of Animated Film.

The ceremony included a performance by Sophie Ellis-Bextor of Murder on the Dancefloor. Hannah Waddingham performed a solo rendition of Time After Time as part of the In Memorium, honouring those in the film industry who have sadly passed away in the last 12 months.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

If you enjoy our content, please support our site by disabling your adblocker. We depend on ad revenue to keep creating quality content for you to enjoy.